Documenting Cyber-Harassment II

Sadly, I have to repost this as the brother in question has erupted into another bout of harassing calls, emails etc.

James Mits Annon suffered severe head trauma when he was kicked in the head by a horse about 18 months ago. Unfortunately, head trauma is not to blame for his abusive behavior. His blaming others for his mis-directed rages and suicide threats is a long-established pattern that is counter-productive at best.

May his children find safe refuge from their troubled parent.

The outburst of resentment, harassment and threats in 2021, below, was followed by his decision to start working towards a Master’s of social Work degree.

Admitting to and then applying for disability is a challenge, I know first hand. Living within the physical and financial limitations of disability once accepted is definitely a learning curve. I’ve managed to do it in spite of the denial, abuse, harassment and more from my family of origin.

Investing those limited resources in attacking his sister online is not going to improve his situation in any way.

May James Mits Annon find peace, however that may appear to him.

I am posting these examples of cyber stalking by James Mits Annon as a safety measure. Documenting cyber harassment should be helpful if he escalates into property damage or threatens my or my animals’ physical safety as he has done in the past. According to the Stalking Risk Profile site, my brother falls into The Resentful stalker category:

Resentful stalking arises when the stalker feels as though they have been mistreated or that they are the victim of some form of injustice or humiliation. Victims are strangers or acquaintances who are seen to have mistreated the stalker. Resentful stalking can arise out of a severe mental illness when the perpetrator develops paranoid beliefs about the victim and uses stalking as a way of ‘getting back’ at the victim. The initial motivation for stalking is the desire for revenge or to ‘even the score’ and the stalking is maintained by the sense of power and control that the stalker derives from inducing fear in the victim. Often Resentful stalkers present themselves as a victim who is justified in using stalking to fight back against an oppressing person or organisation.

I have blocked all contact with my brother thru Facebook because of the messages he sent me via Facebook messenger between October 27th and Oct 31st 2020 shortly after I joined. Here they are:

So facebook thinks I should be friends with a cruel and vicious liar who uses and harms all whose lives she touches …The harm you did to Ben and Soren will send it’s way back to you I do remember throwing down the gauntlet to olivia band roeliff. Treat Sara fair or cut me out of onate. They chose to cut me loose. You chose harm to my children. I was too naive So.. you are a coward just like the boys and Sisika. Enjoy your evil compounded by cowardice.hope the world treats you the world the way you treated kristin ben and Soren You came back and poisoned everything with vile ill will d resentment towards the dead and harmed the young and innocy’

I have not spoken to or seen my brother, his ex-wife, or his two sons, since my mother’s probate was settled over a decade ago. During probate I did my very best to make sure that there was always a third party present when I engaged in any kind of interaction with any of them.

During the probate of my mother’s estate, I learned of several people who had anonymously reported this brother for animal abuse. Animal abuse is a felony because it is one of the most reliable indicators that a person will abuse their fellow humans. I asked one witness of his abusive behavior who was a friend and a career special ops military man if he would be willing to make a written statement about the abuse he had observed.

My friend declined, saying that he knew a mad dog when he saw one and he had no desire to spend the rest of his life watching his back. I realized if this individual thought my brother was unpredictably dangerous, I should believe him. This renewal of harassment reminds me why I should also believe the social psychologists, therapists and lawyers who have advised me to that to engage in any kind of contact with my family of origin risks my physical safety as much as it opens the door for verbal abuse.

My brother’s most recent attack was thru my wordpress blog contact page. His email address is now relegated to the spam filter.

According to the Stalking Risk site,

‘In most jurisdictions the primary characteristic of stalking behaviour is that it is a pattern rather than a one-off behaviour. Jurisdictions describe this differently; in some stalking is seen to have occurred when the offender has intruded on the victim ‘repeatedly’ or ‘on more than one occasion’, while others use phrases such as ‘a course of conduct’ or a ‘series of acts’ to capture the idea of a pattern of behaviour.’

His behavior persists thru the comments on this page so my brother’s comments are now relegated to the spam filter:

4 thoughts on “Documenting Cyber-Harassment II

  1. I am so very sorry, Sara. My family member with dementia harasses and threatens me with the most vulgar & frightening language. Why? Because he asked me as his power of attorney and get him SNAP and Medicaid. A year out of my life spent trying, being denied, documenting, re-documenting, appealing, traveling to the hearing, and him finally being granted assistance, which he dearly needed, only to have him cancel the application with one phone call. I send as many gentle and healing thoughts as I can summon. May your brother find peace.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing your own experiences and good wishes. I’ve found that posting the reality of these situations at least offers me and others that we are not alone.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.